The current 33rd Government

Presented to the Knesset on March 17, 2013, and approved by the Knesset and sworn in on March 18. The 33rd government of Israel was comprised as follows:

Benjamin Netanyahu – Prime minister
Moshe Ya’alon – Defense minister
Yisrael Katz – Transportation minister
Yuval Steinitz – International Relations, Intelligence, and Strategic
Threats minister
Silvan Shalom – Energy, Water, and Negev and Galilee Development minister
Gilad Erdan – Home Front Defense and Communications Minister
Gideon Sa’ar – Interior minister
Limor Livnat – Culture and Sports minister

Yisrael Beytenu:
Avigdor Liberman – Head of the Knesset Foreign Affairs and Defense Committee (could return to Foreign Ministry)
Yitzhak Aharonovich – Public Security minister
Yair Shamir – Agriculture minister
Sofa Landver – Absorption minister
Uzi Landau – Tourism minister

Yesh Atid:
Yair Lapid – Finance minister
Shai Piron – Education minister
Yael German – Health minister
Meir Cohen – Welfare minister
Yaakov Peri – Science and technology minister

Jewish Home:
Naftali Bennett – Economics and Trade minister (he also holds the Religious Affairs portfolio, and is responsible for Jerusalem and Diaspora affairs)
Uri Ariel – Housing minister
Uri Orbach – Senior Citizens minister

Tzipi Livni – Justice Minister
Amir Peretz – Environmental protection minister

Topic scheet in PDF

Download pdf View pdf

Additional information

Knesset - The 33rd Government profile

Image Bank

Benjamin Netanyahu The 33rd Government with Prime Minister Netanyahu