The Israeli Holiday Calendar

The Israeli Holiday Calendar

Weekday & Date
Holiday Name & Type

Saturday Jan 26, 2013
Tu Bishvat – Jewish Observant

Thursday Feb 21, 2013
Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther) – Jewish Observant

Sunday Feb 24, 2013
Purim (Deliverance of the Jews) – National Holiday

Monday Feb 25, 2013
Shushan Purim – Jewish Observant

Tuesday Mar 26, 2013
Pesach I (First day of Passover) – National Holiday

Wednesday Mar 27, 2013
Pesach II (Passover) – Jewish Observant

Thursday Mar 28, 2013
Pesach III (Passover) – Jewish Observant

Friday Mar 29, 2013
Pesach IV (Passover) – Jewish Observant

Saturday Mar 30, 2013
Pesach V (Passover) – Jewish Observant

Sunday Mar 31, 2013
Pesach VI (Passover) – Jewish Observant

Monday Apr 1, 2013
Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) – National Holiday

Monday Apr 8, 2013
Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day – National Holiday

Monday Apr 15, 2013
Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) – National Holiday

Tuesday Apr 16, 2013
Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) – National Holiday

Sunday Apr 28, 2013
Lag B'Omer – Jewish Observant

Wednesday May 8, 2013
Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) – Jewish Observant

Wednesday May 15, 2013
Shavuot (Pentecost) – National Holiday

Tuesday Jun 25, 2013
Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz – Jewish Observant

Tuesday Jul 16, 2013
Tisha B'Av – National Holiday

Thursday Sep 5, 2013
Rosh Hashana (New Year) – National Holiday

Friday Sep 6, 2013
Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) – National Holiday

Sunday Sep 8, 2013
Tzom Gedaliah – Jewish Observant

Saturday Sep 14, 2013
Yom Kippur – National Holiday

Thursday Sep 19, 2013
Sukkot I – National Holiday

Friday Sep 20, 2013
Sukkot II – Jewish Observant

Saturday Sep 21, 2013
Sukkot III – Jewish Observant

Sunday Sep 22, 2013
Sukkot IV – Jewish Observant

Monday Sep 23, 2013
Sukkot V – Jewish Observant

Tuesday Sep 24, 2013
Sukkot VI – Jewish Observant

Wednesday Sep 25, 2013
Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah – Jewish Observant

Thursday Sep 26, 2013
Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah – National Holiday

Thursday Nov 28, 2013
Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights) – National Holiday

Topic scheet in PDF

Download pdf View pdf

Additional information

Holiday Calendar and Significance
www.chabad.org/holidays/default_cdo/year/2013/jewish/2013-Holidays.htm

Image Bank

No images found

Related EIPA Updates

No EIPA updates found